FPRA 60th Anniversary Celebration

// photos by Denise Williams

The Jacksonville chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association (FPRA) held its 60th Anniversary Celebration on May 17 at the home of Dr. Wayne Wood in Riverside. The group has been developing professionals since it was chartered as the Gator Chapter in 1956. Past presidents were all invited and 23 of them attended including Del Galloway and Susan Burnell who traveled from Washington, D.C. and Houston, Texas respectively. A total of 60 guests attended the event including FPRA members, guests, and students. The menu featured cocktails and hors d'oeuvres. Three silent auction items were donated by FPRA members, Rosemary Tutt, APR, CPRC and Trish Kapustka, APR, CPRC and also Riverside Liquors. The proceeds earned from these items will be donated to a scholarship created for FPRA's First Coast Student Chapter at Jacksonville University.